I’m embarrassed…

…by the insect bite scars on my legs and the zit scars on my face.

…by my belly.

…by my clumsiness.

…by how messy my house is.

…when I realize too late that the email I sent or the blog I posted had grammatical errors.

…when I speak English and my tongue doesn’t cooperate.

…when I read some of the things I wrote in the past.

…when I speak loudly during the ads and then the movie house suddenly turns quiet.

…when my husband takes his time to do something and I see people waiting and/or being inconvenienced.

…when I fail to watch my tongue and out come nasty or stupid remarks.

…when I insist on being right only to be proven wrong in the end.

Leave a Comment

