Sunday #ROW80 Check-In

Oooh check it out, zero writing done between now and the previous check-in. Grrreat!

The best I could do over the last couple of days was to cheat by reblogging an old post about anger, on my other site. And, I’m drafting part 2 of a series on debunking life goal myths. It’s taking me longer than I thought it would.

Things are looking up, though (Of course, where else would they look when they’ve reached rock bottom?): I’m coming up with a “Thank God, It’s Monday” post, also on my other site, within the next 24 hours. There’s also the latest Blogging 101 assignment to look forward to. On top of these, I hope I can participate in Inspiration Monday again. Tomorrow will be so packed with work (I have at least three deadlines to meet, plus I’m accompanying the hubby to his medical appointments), but I desperately want to make time for this as it has been some time since I last wrote fiction! I realize I do have to oil my mental gears if I’m ever to resume working on my WIP.

It’s so early in the round but I’m already in need of a pep talk! Praying I’ll have better updates come mid-week :-/

6 thoughts on “Sunday #ROW80 Check-In

  1. I understand completely! My goal is to post once a week, preferably on the same day. This week I fell a day and a half short. 🙂 A this point, I guess I’d rather post late than not at all. Keep writing! 🙂

  2. Carpe Linea! Seize the line… or sentences in this case. Life is crazy, and if it thinks you have a moment to spare, it will find something to fill it with. So seize the line and write it. Dedicate just five minutes to writing your fiction. You’ll get there.

  3. Sometimes it’s hard to see the progress through the trees. You have a drafting project and that is taking up the time. That’s okay. If you want to write, then sit down with a notebook, journal, computer (whichever form is your favourite) and write for 15 minutes, maybe 30, maybe an hour. There are sites (my favourite is toasted cheese – http://tclj.toasted-cheese.com/) that have daily writing prompts. Pick one and write! Just do it! (think Nike). Some days not be writing day, but if you start a habit and keep at it, it’ll will get easier.

Leave a Comment

