Midweek #ROW80 Check-In

There’s been a lot going on in my blogs the last few days. Except that it hasn’t been a lot of writing.

I joined the Blogging 101 course hosted by The Daily Post. As a result I’ve gained a few blogging friends and revised this blog’s theme, but I suppose I’ll have to wait a few more days to work on actual writing assignments. I also made a couple of short posts in my other blog: one for a “Thank God, It’s Monday” writing event that I started, and the other for a book-themed meme.

On a personal note, it’s been a drenched, dark, bed-weather week here in storm-infested (and I mean just that, infested, as in we’re right now in the middle of the second of three consecutive typhoons) Manila, so I’ve been feeling terribly lazy. Maybe a list of stuff I need to accomplish can get me moving. So I’ll make one. In a bit. Just let me lie down for a sec.

6 thoughts on “Midweek #ROW80 Check-In

  1. I made myself a list, on Sunday. And while motivating, it also makes me cringe when I look at it. Cause omgosh I have a lot to do! LOL Anyway, I hope the list helps you. Or maybe just curl up with a good book. Gonna check out the links for the memes and blogging 101 course–thanks for putting those up!

  2. I saw pictures of the water in the streets there. Wow! Is this more rain than the usual stormy season? A list seems like a good idea. I should try that.

    Blogging 101 was very helpful with aspects of blogging I was confused about. If you watch for Writing 101 I think you’ll like that more. Every week there’s a new writing assignment. I also took Writing 201 which is longer writing projects.

  3. Hopefully your weather is calming down some, Pia. It’s hard to be inspired to write when life is just uncomfortable! Steal moments where you can and write… let the world go away for those moments. It’ll sweep back into reclaim your attention soon enough,

    1. Thanks so much, Eden! The sun is up here now, yay! Now the bad, sleep-inducing weather has been replaced by scorching heat haha… Anyway, my current enemy is busy-ness, so your encouraging words are really much appreciated!

Leave a Comment

