ROW80 Mid-Week Check-In

Time flies when you’re being unproductive! Haha!

I did accomplish a couple of things, none of them involving actually writing:

1. Went over my WIP and reworked the sequences of some scenes and chapters. My story’s told from different POVs, and I realized it would border on annoying and wearisome to have the added feature of a much-too-jumbled-up chronology.

2. Went on a search for submission windows for pieces that I may manage to write within the next couple of months. Looking to produce a travel-themed story and an article on life, knowledge and belief. Plus, possibly a love story ๐Ÿ™‚

I do hope to add to my WIP word count within the next days.

Till the next one!

5 thoughts on “ROW80 Mid-Week Check-In

    1. Yes; in fact I can’t seem to get them dirty enough these days because of competing priorities. Hoping things get really messy in the next weeks ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. You’re still accomplishing “writerly” things . . . and that’s great! As we all know, life happens. (For me, I am enjoying a summer of reading, reading, and more reading. I am writing a little, but I am just gobbling up books right now.) All the best!

    1. Ah, reading! It’s one thing that I try not to neglect as well. I’m glad you’re able to put in loads of time for your books! It’s true, life does and must happen ๐Ÿ™‚

      1. As you can see from today’s post, I finished yet another novel. I have also begun Sandra Orchard’s “Deadly Devotion.” On top of that, I have the privilege of editing the serial posts of a young author and critique partnering with a published author whose new work, so far, is super fantastic. I love being literate. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Comment

