Might just be about time

Hmm. All these weeks I’ve been sporadically going over my novel-in-progress — editing, adding lines here and there…then it dawned on me:

I DON’T HAVE A DETAILED OUTLINE AND I HAVE NO IDEA HOW THIS WHOLE THING WILL ACTUALLY FLOW. HA!

I started working on my outline a year ago but never got to put meat into it before writing specific scenes. I’ve mentioned before that I’m using yWriter5, which helps me organize my thoughts and sequence my chapters and scenes; still, one is apparently bound to get lost without a good blueprint. So far I have scenes for Chapters 1 to 6, 9 to 10, and 19. Don’t ask me how I figured which part goes where, though, as I have little idea myself.

Anyway, if this novel is to go anywhere I really should spend time now going back to my outline and getting my hands dirty. Can I get some alone time please?

Leave a Comment

