waking up from writer’s coma

Hooohmmmygoodness…That’s me half-yawning, half-exclaiming in disbelief. Is it really for more than a week now that I’ve been M.I.A.? No blog post, not a single additional word for my WIP?! Man, this is sad. Shame, shame!

I’ve just dusted off my keyboard and now feel even more like hiding under a rock (um, again?), having found out that somebody with a truly generous heart gave me…

The Versatile Blogger Award! Say what???!!!

Thank you, thank you, Love The Bad Guy! πŸ˜€ Now I must really get to work and earn this!

Now each recipient of the Versatile Blogger is supposed to do the following:

  • Post a link to the person who gave you the award.
  • Tell your readers seven random things about yourself.
  • Award up to 15 newly discovered blogs.
  • Send them a note letting them know you nominated them.

So. Here are Seven Random Things About Me:

1. None of my family, friends and acquaintances has seen this blog. I’ve decided that it will be unknown to people I personally know, at least for now, to keep me from being overly conscious of what I post!

2. I just saw a Jason Mraz concert last night, and it was awesome.

3. I’m married, and praying to have a baby soon πŸ™‚

4. I’m a Christian development worker.

5. I have two published reference books in wide distribution: one about beauty, and another one about organizing a Filipino wedding. The second even made it to the top ten non-fiction bestseller list in the Philippines’ biggest bookstore. Here’s the kicker, though: I was a ghost writer for both books!

6. I have other published works, but they’re mainly technical manuals and reports (yikes). This blog actually marks my first attempt at getting serious with creative writing.

7. I’m a really heavy coffee drinker.

Now to pass on the award to fellow bloggers. I choose:

Let’s spread the love! πŸ™‚

7 thoughts on “waking up from writer’s coma

  1. Already earned it, mate. πŸ˜€

    As for your Personal Fact No#1 – ditto for me. Not a single “real-life” friend or family member is aware of my blog, but I’m certainly meeting some lovely people through the blogosphere!

    I hope you got plenty of recogition for your ghostwriting!

  2. Aww thank you!!
    WAHAHHAA your list of things! Okay shall give mine out when I’m done applying for college! πŸ™‚

Leave a Comment

