ROW80 October 16th check-in

I was able to reach less than half my ROW80 goal for the last four days, with only a total WIP word count of 645. However I got to do a number of un-planned things, which may or may not ultimately help propel my writing.

I’ve started putting my yWriter5 to good use, and am now plotting my chapters and scenes more systematically with a big-picture view of my WIP. The tool’s also helping me to visualize better my characters and even my locations, so my WIP is really starting to come alive, yey!

I also explored the Philippine literature portal for the first time and made a list of competitions and calls for entries that I may just go for. I’m excited about any challenge that can be an opportunity for me to practice and improve my writing.

Lastly, I downloaded and installed Evernote, which will serve as my repository for all notes, links, reminders and tasks related to writing. Here’s to becoming a more organized (and hopefully, more productive) writer!

My particular fixation these days is writing good dialogue. If anyone has links to good references, do let me know please; it would be much appreciated! ๐Ÿ™‚

postscript:

I almost forgot, I’ve also updated my NaNoWriMo profile, and have started posting on the Philippines regional forum. I’m all set for November! ๐Ÿ˜€

4 thoughts on “ROW80 October 16th check-in

  1. I read a book called “Portable MFA in Creative Writing” on my Kindle. It had some good tips on writing dialogue. I would also like to read more on dialogue; it’s so tough to write it well. Good luck on the rest of your week!

Leave a Comment

