Song #16: A song I used to love but now hate

It’s really not that I hate it, but it was ruined for me by Nina, who released a cover of this song just when I was all set for it to be the song for my bridal march. It became trite and tacky within a few days upon release, playing in jeepneys and malls and restaurants and videoke bars, where it never got recognized as Julia Fordham’s song.

A song that I so loved, ruined forever.

Naturally I couldn’t use the song anymore. And since then, I only have that one bad memory attached to it. Tragic.

Of course my wedding turned out great anyway. But that’s another story 🙂

Leave a Comment

