Song #8: A song that I know all the words to

Okay, here’s one: Francis M’s Cold Summer Nights, including the rap part. Love it!

COLD SUMMER NIGHTS

I keep on blaming myself
I should have eaten my pride
How can i convince you
Is it a matter of time
Many times I’ve hurt you
With your foolish ways oh girl
Now i know i have to pay the price

Is there a way for you to turn around,
Turn around and come back baby
Oohh baby can’t you see

CHORUS:
It’s been cold summer nights since we drifted apart
Cold summer nights since you walked out that door
Cold summer nights here on my own
I miss you babe, coz I need you here

Repeat all

RAP:
It’s been cold summer nights girl, I really miss you
Rocked my world
Wanna touch you and kiss you
It’s my fault
I never called you at home
I’m on the phone, wishing you could call
I’m all alone
Is there a way for you to turn around and
Come back to me
I hope you understand
That I’m your man and together we can
Kiss and make up
‘Coz you know I can’t stand

Repeat Chorus

King of Pinoy Rap — you were one cool dude.

Leave a Comment

