Song #6: A song that reminds me of somewhere

Strangely, I can’t think of a single song for this one. I have gazillions of songs that remind me of events and people, but none that I strongly attach to a particular place. Makes me wonder how my brain works in terms of attaching music to memories.

Straining myself to come up with something, I finally settle with Billy Joel’s New York State of Mind. I saw this really nice picture book at a Central Park souvenir shop; it had an illustration for each line of the song. Until now I regret not buying it.

Leave a Comment

