i can so relate!

Writing is 90 percent procrastination: reading magazines, eating cereal out of the box, watching infomercials. It’s a matter of doing everything you can to avoid writing, until it is about four in the morning and you reach the point where you have to write.

PAUL RUDNICK

Perennial procrastinator that I am, I almost expected to see this line credited to me. Nice to know I’m not alone. This is not to say, though, that I advocate procrastination and cramming: By all means, NO. Sometimes you get tired of constantly feeling like you’re barely hanging by the edge of a cliff (Shoot, I also hate using cliches, but am always doing it anyway. #%$&@!*!). So far I’ve almost always come out clean save for a couple of minor bruises and bumps; still I know that one of these days this habit–it’s almost an addiction, really–will be my undoing. <shivers>

Leave a Comment

